Spindicator Mk 2–Now With Fade Effect.

7 thoughts on “Spindicator Mk 2–Now With Fade Effect.”

  1. I think with the aid of a LTspice simulation you could find an led output circuit that doesn’t need 12V but gee not bad for trial and error. It looks really good.

  2. I am now in the process of making this circuit (finally after almost 2 years of wanting to). I wanted to let you know that I changed a few tings on the PCB design. I added an 11th led driven by the Clock Out pin on the 4017. It makes for a nice ‘heart beat’ every cycle. I also cleaned up your PCB image a tad by recreating it in Illustrator and I added the appropriate traces fro the extra LED and made a pad for the CO pin. It will have to be jumped with a wire since there was no room for another trace from that pin. I hope you like it. http://i.imgur.com/OZA2Q.png

    1. I love it! You’ve certainly advanced the art of the spindicator beyond my simple circuit. Keep up the good work, and keep sharing your ideas and projects with the rest of us!

  3. Hi,

    Can this is amazing KUDOS to you! i wanted to buy 6 printed circuit boards i dont need the components just the printed circuit boards. can you provide them and at what cost?

    a slight modification if you can for each LED can u install points for me to solder 2 pin headers for each LED?

    please contact me on mr.v786@virginmedia.com if you can comply.

    Thank you!

    regards,
    Umar

    1. Hi,

      Thanks for your comment. Sorry but I can’t make you some circuit boards – I have enough trouble printing and one for myself with my somewhat primative technique of ironing photo paper. Also, you’d need to know exactly what components you were going to use so that the layout was correct. You best bet would be to source some components, then lay out a board and submit it to one of the small batch board manufacturers (they often provide a free basic CAD program to use as well).

Leave a Reply

